Tuesday 6th December 2022 Font size:

Bucyrus Chairman Elected to American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Friday, April 24th, 2009

The following announcement was made at Bucyrus’ Annual Meeting of Stockholders by Mr. Tim Sullivan, President & CEO.
“The American Academy of Arts and Sciences is world renowned as an independent policy research center that conducts multidisciplinary studies of complex and emerging problems. Founded in the United States in 1780 by such luminaries as John Adams, James Bowdoin, and John Hancock, the Academy has elected as its members the finest minds and most influential leaders from each generation, including George Washington and Benjamin Franklin, Daniel Webster and Ralph Waldo Emerson, and Albert Einstein and Winston Churchill. Current membership includes 4,000 American Fellows and 600 Foreign Honorary Members including more than 250 Nobel laureates and more than 60 Pulitzer Prize winners.
On Monday, April 20th the Academy announced the most recent additions to its membership roles. New inductees included US Secretary of Defense Robert Michael Gates, former US Secretary of State Colin L. Powell, actors James Earl Jones and Dame Judith Dench, and the former President of South Africa Nelson Mandela. In addition, there was a person elected to membership this year whom we know well.
I am pleased to announce that Theodore C. Rogers, Chairman of our Board of Directors, has been elected to membership in the American Academy of Arts & Sciences and has joined one of the nation’s and the world’s most prestigious honorary societies.
Please join me congratulating Ted on being recognized and receiving this great honor.”
For further information visit: www.bucyrus.com

< go back